When you are older sitting on your sunny porch in your automated, back massaging rocking chair reflecting back on your life, will you wish you had done anything different?!? Will there be any opportunities you wanted to take but did not, any great ideas you let float away, or any important dreams you let go unfulfilled? If we want to have no regrets at the end of our lives, that means we must liveeach day of our life with no regrets.

Many people ask me how I “am so positive all of the time!” Every morning when I wake up, I know I have a choice. I can choose to have a good attitude, live in the moment, and make the most of the day, or I can choose to have a poor attitude and feel stressed out by anything and everything. In fact, I literally say two things to myself every morning. The first thing I say is, “This is the day the was made for me! Let us rejoice and be glad!” Second, I say, “Congratulations! Today is your day! You’re off to great places, you’re off and away! You’ve got the brains in your head, the feet in your shoes, you can steer yourself any direction you choose! Oh the places you’ll go!”

Every day, every moment we have a choice, a choice to be fully who we want, who we dream to be or pretend that we are less magnificent than our true selves. YOU are responsible for making sure YOU are served up a full helping in life. No one else can go to the buffet line for you, you won’t get what you want if you let anyone or anything else select the main course of your life! I have found that the ticket to living a life of magnificence and a life of no regrets is proactive living. This fulfilling lifestyle involves doing what you want to do, going where you want to go, being who you want to be. You know you are living and working without regrets when you are fully engaged, alert, alive, enthusiastic and in action in your life.

With that I ask you, what would you regret not fully doing, being or having in your life? †Ω

