Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Tonight I had a request to write of hope. I have many events that I could write of but as I started thinking and without knowing the history of the request I thought that maybe a poem may be the best response.

Hope
Knows no fear.

Hope dares to blossom

Even inside the abysmal abyss.

 Hope secretly feeds

And strengthens
Promise.

Hope passes beyond,
Far beyond
The abyss of despair.

Let us not underestimate the power of hope.
No matter how fleeting its life,
It offers to us the most convincing
And fulfilling power.

Yesterday’s failures
Must be forgotten.
Tomorrow’s new hope
And new fulfilment
Must be cherished.

Hope is not a momentary flicker.
Hope is Eternity’s slow, steady,
Illumining and fulfilling height.

Hope is sweet.
Hope is illumining.
Hope is fulfilling.
Hope can be everlasting.
Therefore, do not give up hope
Even in the sunset of your life.

