Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Good morning to you all. I hope that you had a restful night and that you morning is going as you wish it to go.

I got in this morning and within minutes I had someone complaining about it being Monday and griping about this and that. The whole time I am thinking, “Wow, it must really suck to be you”. After a few emails, phone calls and finally a face to face I asked him what was the best thing about his day and it better not be about work. He sat there for a minute and said, “Having my daughters run in and jump in the bed this morning to wake my wife and I up, that made me smile”. I gave him a minute to think about it and then I asked him, “Then what happened between that time and now that is making you so unhappy”? He looked up at me and said, “work, too much work and tired”. “Well”, I say, “then do something about it. It’s up to you and no one else. You have to respond in a way to feel better about life each day”. He looks, smiles and then apologizes for being a Jackass. I tell him he is still a Jackass but that’s okay. Hopefully his day will be better. Last I saw him he was still smiling and no more emails or phone calls…

Each day we, I, need to try and focus on our dreams and our hopes and not our fears. We need to think about our potential each day and not about our frustrations and to concern ourselves not with what we have tried and failed in but what we have accomplished and what is still possible for each of us to do. We need to remember what life is really about and what really matters.

At the end of our lives on earth we cannot take anything with us but the love of family and friends and that makes it a very valuable thing. So keep it in your mind and your thoughts always.

Have an awesome day, your best day and as always God Bless each of you and all of those to whom you are connected. †Ω

