This says a lot!!

CIDP - Our Journey to Stem Cell Transplant

Gwen came across a letter the other day that seems to describe everything she feels and put everything she has in thought, into words. It brought tears to my eyes as I have heard Gwen say these same words. This letter was shared by Elizabeth Casburn Brown originally. I hope that each of you that read this can now understand what it is like to live with CIDP. Although, this letter was written by a lady when she first started dealing with Parkinson’s but it applies to CIDP as well.

TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY:

I look normal. Don’t let my outward appearance fool you; I am in pain. I am not the same person I was a year ago, or two years ago, or 4, depending on when it was you last saw me. I look healthy; I am not.

My condition changes from day to day, sometimes even hour…

View original post 559 more words

