Great post. Keep it up!

It's a New Day...

Day 207 Question 207:

Are we all born with innate self-esteem that erodes over time or is self-esteem something we were supposed to pick up along the way?

I found this question quite interesting when I stumbled upon it.  Where I found it, it was quoted by Oprah but I am not really sure if it is her that first posed this question.  Yesterday while driving to my second job I started to think about babies and toddlers and how much they really know when they are so young (0-2).  I was wondering if we are all born with certain abilities that just need to be developed through experience.  Life is complex and I have noticed (through working with so many young children) that there are things that they almost naturally know.  How do babies understand certain concepts without even having it explained to them and although verbal expression takes…

View original post 759 more words

