Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


At this very moment, you may at a crossroads. This is your opportunity to make the most important decision you will ever make for you and those you are connected to. Forget your past and the past of others. Who are YOU now? Whom have YOU decided you really are now? Do not think about who YOU have been. Who are YOU now? Who have YOU decided to become? Make this decision consciously. Make it carefully. Make it powerfully for this one decision can affect YOU and all of those future moments and cloud the ones already made!

The brightest of our future will always be based on a forgotten past; you cannot go forward in life until you let go of your past failures and heartaches or on the past failures and heartaches of others. People make mistakes each day and that is fine for tomorrow it will be in the past. It is what we learn from our mistakes and the mistakes of others that matters for it not you turn these mistakes into resentment and it does nothing but limit you and your future.

I write this tonight for those of you that may be holding a grudge for a family member or resentment for them because of the acts of a parent or the acts of others. I write this knowing that my sister will not read it but hope that others may learn from it. My sister has blamed so many circumstances in her life on my mother’s mistakes along with the mistakes of those connected to her. Because of this, she is not in a good place emotionally and sadly, she cannot see it.

We both had a choice in how to respond and in what to learn and to take away from it. I chose to learn from it all. I chose to grow, to forgive, and to understand the whys and the how’s of it all. I chose to take the path of enlightenment of sorts when I could have very easily gone the opposite direction and be not who I am today. So I, in the end, thank my parents for being human, for the mistakes, for the lessons they taught me, most of all I thank them for teaching me forgiveness.

Remember that resentment does nothing but hurt the one holding it in the end.

With that, I say to you each, goodnight and God bless each of you and all of those to whom you are connected or will ever be.☧

