Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


It is so very true that our actions speak louder than words. Sometimes though it is not enough it seems, especially when one action is seen as something more than it really was.

We do so many things in life for the ones that we love. We say “I love you”, “I miss you” and a multitude of other things. We all do what we can for one another in our relationships but is that enough? What about when one makes a mistake or something is perceived as a mistake?

That, I am afraid, I do not have an answer to be honest.  I know that pasts can come back to haunt one when one least expects it no matter what one does. It is how we respond to it that matters, sometimes it is better to just walk away for a bit and pray and hope that no damage was done in the end and that a life of love is not tarnished.

I can say that I will always do what I can in showing my respect and my love for my Gwen and nothing on earth will change that. NOTHING! I know she loves me and she knows that I love her.

I just wanted to write down just a few things of what I think we should do for the ones we love.

Joy – it is true: Happy spouses make a happy life. We must never use our moodiness to manipulate another but we must rejoice in all things, because that is the right thing to do.

Honor each other’s wishes – Give weight to what your other half thinks is important. Make those things a priority that matter most to the other.

Attention – We all multitask in today’s busy world but when the one you love is talking, listen. Look at them and listen. Understand and remember what they are saying. I know this one is hard but it is worth it.

The good points – Each of us have faults no matter what you may think. Focusing on them and clouding what is good does nothing more than making each of you miserable. Focus on what you most love and admire about the one that you love. If you look with open eyes, you will see so much good.

Be thankful for each other – Nurture gratitude. Please do not take the other for granted. Be appreciative for everything the other does no matter how big or small.

Treasure time together – I love being next to my Gwen more than she will ever know and it does indeed pain me when I am not able, be it at home or away. Try to enjoy each other even when no one is talking. Gwen has taught me this.

Protect each other’s name – Honor each other in the way you speak of each other to family or friends. Guard each other and do not let disagreements or misunderstandings cause you to speak ill of the other in public or online. It is so easy today to do and once it’s done it hurts deeply.

Forgive each other of shortcomings – Someone once said “A happy marriage is the union of two good forgivers”. Do not hold grudges towards one another. It is hard for love to shine in the darkness of resentment.

Just rambling I know but something I had to write that was on my mind tonight.

Goodnight and God bless each of you and all of those to whom you are connected or will ever be connected to.