Tags

, , , ,


I am not in this world to live up to the full expectations of others, none of us should be, therefore I refuse to allow anyone to dictate to me what I should or should not be doing with the life that I have been given, especially any Government especially expectwhen I and others like me do what we can and live within the law. Anyone is free to make suggestions and offer constructive and thoughtful criticism, but no one is the master of my destiny. I serve no single man or government, I serve humanity as the whole!

I have found in my 43 years of life that oftentimes others raise the bar higher and impose stricter standards for others than for themselves, and when people do not measure up to their predetermined expectations, they are found quick to ridicule and judge those people, and in some instances label them as failures or as being a nobody. Would it not be a grand thing if Politicians lived by what they shove down our throats?

I am not a nobody, nor am I a failure, nor will I ever accept being labeled as a nobody or failure by someone else. We are all somebody. We are someone’s child. Moreover, if I become a failure on this pilgrim journey that is my life, it will not be because others have deemed it so, but rather because I have failed myself.

I am not here to strive to win the praises and accolades of men for that is not my objective. My objective is to live my life as good as I can and to help others along the way, and if I do what the Universe directs me to do and endure to the end, I will have truly succeeded in this life, regardless of what the world thinks or believes of me. My ultimate objective is to hear, “Well done well with your time!”, on the other side.

There are no earthly rewards that man could ever bestow upon me that will ever compare to the eternal rewards that will be mine when I return to the home from which we all come from.

With this, I say goodnight and god bless each of you and all of those to whom you are connected or will ever be!

