Tags

, ,


Well now…there is nothing to lift the spirits on a dusty, dreary, Un-Springy weekend than to be honored with an award or two! Many, many, many thanks goes out to one of my favorite ranting blogging buddies, MisBehaved Woman for bestowing the Best Moment Award on me and giving me reason to grin and smile (rather than bitch and grumble which is what I had planned for this insufferably windy weekend)!

Rules: Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video. Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awards! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and, winners, notify them the great news!

What makes a good acceptance speech?

Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way

Humour. Keep us entertained and smiling

Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives

Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech

Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

best-moment-award1

I could thank so many but I think it best to start thanking YOU! Each of you that pay me a visit from time to time and email me or comment that something that I have written has helped you and mattered. That in itself is greater than any award ever given, to help another.

You know. Most of what I write I do so in an effort to answer a question about myself. I guess you could say it is a form of meditation. One thing I learned long ago is that one of our purposes in life is to share with others what we learn.

So here I am with you as often as I can. I hope to continue sharing with you each day and I hope to continue learning from each of you. May God bless each of you and all of those to whom you are connected or will ever be and may today and each day there after be your best day! 

Now, without further rambling, babbling, here are my nominees to pass the Best Moment Award along to:

Settled in Heaven

Rebeccauponastar’s

DREAM 4 WORDS

Mustard Seed Budget

Meditation Photography

Thinking out loud

To Her

Congratulations to all of the nominees – Enjoy your awards! Thanks again, MisBehaved Woman for bringing some sunshine into the weekend…and for giving me another purty award to add to my blog!

And thanks again to all of you who stop by here…you may not know it but you truly are helping to make this a very enjoyable and memorable time in my life. I feel very blessed to have stumbled into such a welcoming and interesting community…

