Tags

, , , , , , ,


Being away from those that you love more than life itself can really suck. But, it also makes the bonds of this love stronger than ever before. No, nothing can fill the gap images (10)when we are away from those that mean so much to us and it would be wrong to even try to find anything. No book or movie can hide the feeling of this separation.

Therefore, I find myself feeling the pain but learning from it and cherishing it all the same. It shows me how much I truly love my Gwen and my family. Yes, it is hard but each trip I hold out and work my way through it. It is a great consolation in that by leaving the gap void and feeling what I feel preserves the connections between us.

It would be crazy to say God fills the gap because he does not fill it but keeps it empty so that we know what others mean to us, so that our love can be kept alive for the whole of our lives even at the cost of pain. In the grand scheme of things, it is not really even pain. It is love in its purest form.

With that I wish each of you a restful sleep and as always, God bless each of you and all of those to whom you are connected or will ever be connected to

