Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Growing up we know everything do we not? Honestly, I think we know more as a child about life than we do as adults. We seem to lose touch with life and the good within it. As we get older, this knowledge fades away.

Martin

Beautiful 8 Year Old, Martin Richard

This week has been a very hectic week for us as a Nation. Actually, the last 7 months have been with the shootings in Newtown and then this week with the Boston incident. I have been glued to the news stations just as many of you have and have been following the social media sites and noticed that many wanted revenge and wanted the last suspect killed rather than taken alive.

I for one am glad he is alive. Why, you ask, well because now the victims’ families can now have closure, they have someone to see and to yell at, someone to focus on and someone to punish for his acts. They have the opportunity to hear his words and find out more about why they did what they did even though it will not make any logical sense.

As the day has gone on I also began to think about one little child, the little boy by the name of Martin that was killed in Boston. Many of you have seen his picture holding the sign that says, “No more hurting people, PEACE”

As I say each day, “Do No Harm”. This little one had no idea that his life would end or when but he did know one thing and that is that PEACE is the only way to anything good. I wonder what he would say if he was still on this earth in body?

We all hurt when children hurt, we get angry and our initial reaction is to do harm to the perpetrator, to make them “PAY” and suffer.

This is not what Martin would have wanted I think. He would want to know why he did what he did. The boy captured this evening will indeed pay for what he did. He will have to live with it now on earth and into death as well. God will judge him after we are done.

Anyway, my point is that we can learn from our children if we listen and watch. We can remember how wise we are in our innocence. We can become better because of our children if we allow it.

I for one certainly never expected that my children and my granddaughter would be the ones to teach me anything about paying attention to the whispers of my soul and of others when in need or how to be at peace with all things and events in life, no matter what.

Keep the LEO’s in Boston and the families and victims in your thoughts and prayers tonight but also pray for the boy that is in custody. Pray that he can explain his actions although he can never justify them.

Pray that closure is found and pray that this world wakes up tomorrow a better place for our greatest teachers, our children.

I for one will head Martin’s words, “No more hurting people, PEACE”.

With this, I say goodnight and God bless to each of you and all of those to whom you are connected to or will ever be!

