Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


How much do you give each day to those around you? How much do you take from them? I am not talking physical things but emotional and spiritual things. I am talking about moments of your time.

shutterstock_69013240Looking at how much we give or take from one another I think is a good gauge of where we are as a person and where we are at spiritually.

So what is taking? To me taking can include watching TV, Face-booking or anything that takes our focus away from the life around us.

What is giving? Giving is stopping the other and being with the people around you. This includes volunteering, being creative and doing what you love to do outside of the other things, sharing with others and even just being with those that matter with no distraction.

Think today about how much time you take away from those around you doing things that really do not matter in this life. We are all guilty of it as am I and I think this is something that we should all notice about ourselves and start giving again like we used to.

Giving lifts each of up and gives us strength from within. So practice unplugging a bit each day and plug back into life!

With that I say God bless each of you and all of those to whom you are connected to or will ever be. May today and each day be your best day and each filled with many moments and connections.

