Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


To start I apologize for this being so long tonight but I do hope you take the time to read this. Once I started I kept going.

What would you do if you could have or attract more of the things you need to you in life?

oppWhat would you do if you found that the more positive you did in life comes back to you in so many ways?

What would you do if you found that the secret to it all is our thoughts coupled with our actions that make our lives what it is at this moment?

We choose to think what we think, we choose to respond in the way that we do to all of the events in our lives, the good and the bad.

Someone challenged me on this not long ago. They told me that they knew someone that was in an abusive relationship and that it was not their fault. They said they could not get out and that when they left they always ended up going back for the kids.

My response was, “why”? “Why do they go back? Why can’t they get away and why do they think they are stuck?” They do have a choice because they chose to go back, they chose not to seek help or assistance and they think, according to our conversation, they deserve it.

I know that there are many reasons individuals are stuck in situations like this and when you are in it is hard to see a way out. Over time, the abuser programs the abused to feel that it is normal, they deserve it, and then the hardest thing to do is to see that one does not deserve it. It becomes so hard to think differently and to take action based on your thinking but I promise it is possible.

I see so many of you here that have changed your thinking and realized you are not that and that you are so much better than what you’re in. You chose to think differently and then took action on this new way of thinking. I so love seeing the stories that you share and then to see your newfound strength in your new life and way of thinking. To share the stories helps so many that read them, I promise.

Anyway, back to my point…for ANY negative situation in our lives I believe that it is our thoughts that restrict us from moving forward, our fears and our lack of actions hinder us.

Over my years on this pale blue dot and during my own trials throughout my life, I have learned that there are four fundamental things we can do to change our lives.

1. No matter the situation we are in, we must always focus in thought on the positive things in our lives rather than the negative. We must focus on our strengths.

2. We must remain happy even about the tiniest of things that we have now because over time these little things grow to so much bigger things. We must not focus on the negative.

3. We must be grateful for what we do have now at this moment and we must always acknowledge them proudly.

4. Lastly, we must each give the best of what we are and can be to others, for when we do that others give us the best in themselves.

In the end, it is up to us and it always has been and always will be.

So, for yourself and for those that you are connected to, DO IT!

With this, I say to you each, goodnight and God bless and to all of those to whom you are connected to or will ever be connected to. †Ω∞

