Tags

, , , , , ,


I did something yesterday that was a first for me. I rode in my first bicycling event and it was awesome! I met so many nice people from all over the United States BEE30783-4021-41DF-B407-A24633C96A02and a few from overseas. I struck up conversations while riding and learned a bit about a few of them.

When I crossed the finish line and heard applause’s, I had an overwhelming feeling of accomplishment. The first thing I did was to call Gwen and tell her I made it. She said she was so proud of me and I could hear it in her voice. She has no idea what that meant to me.

At that moment, I broke into tears. The whole of my trip I thought of her and wished that she could be with me, riding with me and enjoying the day with me. I would give anything to make my Gwen all better but I cannot. What I can do is to continue to be there for her and with her, ALWAYS! I can make sure that we make changes in our lives to give her back some of the things that she has lost.

After I got home, we spent the rest of the day together and had a great time just enjoying our company. As we went through our day I started thinking about how beautiful and rich life is and all of the possibilities that go so far beyond anything we could think of.

We can make each day an opportunity to live the adventure of life. We can all, right this very second, find fulfillment in discovering life’s best possibilities and bring them into reality.

In all directions out from us the universe is flowing with abundance. We can feel it, see, know, and learn from it all. We can adapt to it and fulfill our dreams at any time in our lives, no matter our ages. We can make a difference!

Let us not fill our days with doubt, despair, hesitation, self-pity and resentment. If we do, we will miss the greatest opportunity ever, TO LIVE! Choose to push unreservedly always and live this adventure called life!

No one will do it for you so do it for yourself!

You’re never too old or too young or too poor or too rich. Each moment brings fresh, new opportunities for you to add to life’s magnificent substance, including the one right now.

With this I say to you all, goodnight and god bless each of you and all of those to whom you are connected to or will ever be!

