Tags

, , , , ,


It is so very easy to get caught up in the day-to-day things of our lives that we often forget what really matters to us, our dreams and we even become blind to what is right in front of us.

How many of you, after you lose someone close to you, that you thought a lot Captureabout life and death almost every waking moment. How many of you thought about your life and the things you wanted to do or about how much those close to you really mean to you.

After a few weeks or months though, you find yourself back in the rut of the day-to-day stuff and the fog of living clouds your view once again. Then every so often you remember and you try to maintain that ever so fleeting perspective.

I was thinking today, not sure what triggered the thought, about death more than life. What if this is the last thing that I ever write, would it make a difference. How many of you would even remember me a few days or weeks from now. What of my family, what will they do and how will I have imparted my memory upon them. Will they be okay? Will I leave something not said?

We never know when the moment is that we draw our last breath. What we do know is what we have now if we open our eyes and keep them open. Each day we need to be sure nothing is left unsaid. Each day we must say I love you to all of those that we do love. Each day we must make our mark in our part of the world. Each day we must make it all count.

Why? Because when we are on the other side, we can look back as the ones we left behind morn, heal and then move on in life. We can look upon them from time to time, be proud, and know that we did make a difference.

Tonight, rather than trying to write something eloquent I want to leave you with a few questions to think upon tonight:

Have I left anything unsaid that I would wish I had said if this was my last day?

Have a said “I love you” and told the person why?

Have I any regrets and if I do, can I change them?

Now I want to ask you one last thing and I hope you post your response here, “Before I die I want to __________.”

I hope that if tonight was to be my last that I have touched your lives in a positive and lasting way. I know that tomorrow I will awake but as I said, you never know. (LOL)

Now get your but up and go give your spouse, partner, children, pets and friends a hug and tell them you love them. Give someone a call and tell them. Do something you have been meaning to do, TONIGHT!

Good night and God bless each of you and all of those to whom you are connected to or will ever be connected to.

