Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Someone sent me an email today on a page I run, asking, “Why should I help others?”

serveThink of it this way, by giving encouragement you receive it. When you teach another, you learn.

When we help one another, we are also helping ourselves and in doing so we create real and meaningful value in our lives and in the lives of others.

Each day, if you stop and look, there are many opportunities for each of us to make a positive difference in the lives of those that we are connected to and the act of enriching the lives of others we find the richness in our own lives.

Each day we have a choice to give of ourselves and to make our world a better place so find the goodness that is within, do so, feel the power of compassion that is within, and feel the benefits of doing so.

Each of us has the chance each day to change lives for the better. It can be something as simple as a smile or a hug. Imagine how you will feel by looking at a simple act in this manner and how fulfilling it will make you and those you have touched.

Reach out from this moment, give a helping hand, make a difference, and offer your heart and your kindness. When you do you not only lift the lives of others you lift your life as well.

Someone on one of my previous posts on the site asked me if I was a minister or preacher. No, I am not.

I am me and that is all. What I share here and on my page and blogs is my way of helping others. By doing so I change our world for the better, one word at a time.

 

