Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Father, Your Words tells me to call to you, and You will answer me and show me great and mighty things, things of which I do not know. I call to You today and each day!

faithVanessa and Cody gifted me this Christmas with Daily Devotional and Declarations Journal. this gift means so much to me that I think I will share with you the daily Prayer Declaration that comes with each reading.

Gwen and I are so excited that we are doing this together and what better way to start our year than in this way. One thing we will NEVER do is to PREACH to another but we will always continue to share of ourselves as we do.

We will share our faith not just in God, each other and humanity but in all things. However, what is faith?

Faith is the essence of things hoped for. It is a persistent embrace of our highest aspirations and yearnings, a humble trust that they can be or can become reality. This is faith to me.

Faith makes us tenacious. It gives us the strength to carry forward with the expectation that our efforts will bear fruit. It is the distant light that shines when all around us seems dark and full of sorrow. Darkness can not exist with light.

Through faith, we keep our eye on our destination rather than on the hardships along the road. Faith gives substance to our dreams and our deepest hunches about what is Real and what is Good.

Thine own wish, I wish each to thee!

