Tags

, , , , ,


There is not a day that goes by that I don’t think of my mom and dad. A smell, a sound or even the weather brings back a memory, a moment.

image

For that moment they are alive again with me. I remember the bad though as well as the good.

No, I was not abused but I did have a different life than most because of decisions made by my mom and my birth dad. For most of my young life, the only constant was my daddy that adopted me and showed me unconditional and pure love.

My mom did to. I never doubted that I was loved in any way but I did doubt my existence at times.

However as I grew things did get better for the whole of my family.

“A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a broken spirit saps a person’s strength.” ( Proverbs 17:22 )

Have you reminisced lately about someone who passed away? It can be a convoluted thought if that person had caused pain in your life.

Perhaps it was overwhelmingly difficult for them to combat the enemy, a vice, succumbing to them, and hurting you in the process.

However, God is stronger and the Universe vast so vast that the bad moments are really insignificant by measure.

Invite God and the peace that is in our Universe by focusing on the loving moments you once shared instead of the painful ones.

When we do we forgive and we love. When we don’t nothing in our lives seems to go right only because we are not right with ourselves.

So, let us focus and all the good together and in doing so we can heal our hurts and become wiser in the process.

Posted from WordPress for Android by Don Carnagey~Lanier

